Contact

Surya Acharya - Chair

Forage Research Scientist

Lethbridge, Alberta

Phone: 403-317-2277

Email: surya.acharya@agr.gc.ca

Ed Shaw- Vice Chair

Hay Exporter

Carstairs, Alberta

Phone: 403-701-1600

Email: ed@iqforage.com

Christine Fulkerth- Past Chair CFGA Representative

Plant Science Instructor

Olds, Alberta

Phone: 403-507-7914

Email: cfulkerth@oldscollege.ca 

Nora Paulovich- Treasurer

Manager, North Peace Applied Research Association

Manning, Alberta

Phone: 780-836-3354

Email: nora@npara.com

Mark Hagen- Director

BrettYoung

Rocky Mountain House, Alberta

Phone: 780-808-9794

Email: mark.hagen@brettyoung.ca 

Dale Engstrom- Director

Nutritional Consultant

Lake Isle, Alberta

Email: engstrom.df@gmail.com

John Bland- Director

Hay Producer/ Marketer

Strathmore, Alberta

Phone: 403-934-3012

Email: bbj1@efirehose.net

Doug Wray- Director

Grazier/Beef Producer

Irricana, Alberta

Phone: 403-935-4642

Email: dlwray@hotmail.com

Brent Thygesen- Director

Ducks Unlimited Canada

Armena, Alberta

Phone: 780-678-0150

Email: b_thygesen@ducks.ca

Amber Kenyon- Director

Greener Pastures Ranching

Busby, Alberta

Phone: 780-887-3251

Email: akenyon@greenerpasturesranching.com 

Grant Lastiwka- Director

Innisfail, Alberta

Phone: 403-350-6394

Email: grant.lastiwka59@gmail.com 

MicKenzie Plemel- Stronks - Director

Ducks Unlimited Canada

Strathmore, Alberta

Phone: 403-796-4807

Email: m_plemel-stronks@ducks.ca

Kimberly Cornish- Director

Food Water Wellness Foundation

Olds. Alberta

Phone: 250-812-0647

Email: kcornish@foodwaterwellness.org

Lori Kinnee- Alberta Beef Producers Representative

Fariview, Alberta

Phone: 780-597-2296

Email: wunkcattle@abnorth.com

Shane Hansen- Alberta Beef Producers Representative

Cardston, Alberta

Phone: 403-653-2870

Email: bar.he@hotmail.com

Holly Mayer- Advisor to the Board

Beef & Forages Sciences Technology Branch

Calgary, Alberta

Phone: 403-292-4010

Email: holly.mayer@agr.gc.ca

Kristen Hall- Administration

Nanton, Alberta

Phone: 403-819-1746

Email: albertaforages@gmail.com

Please reload

Alberta Forage Industry Network

Olds, Alberta

albertaforages@gmail.com

403-556-4248