Alberta Forage Industry Network

Olds, Alberta

albertaforages@gmail.com

403-556-4248

Contact

Surya Acharya - Chair

Forage Research Scientist

Lethbridge, Alberta

Phone: 403-317-2277

Email: surya.acharya@agr.gc.ca

Mark Hagen- Vice Chair

BrettYoung

Rocky Mountain House, Alberta

Phone: 780-808-9794

Email: mark.hagen@brettyoung.ca 

Nora Paulovich- Treasurer

Manager, North Peace Applied Research Association

Manning, Alberta

Phone: 780-836-3354

Email: nora@npara.com

Dale Engstrom- Director

Nutritional Consultant

Lake Isle, Alberta

Email: engstrom.df@gmail.com

John Bland- Director

Hay Producer/ Marketer

Strathmore, Alberta

Phone: 403-934-3012

Email: bbj1@efirehose.net

Doug Wray- Director

Grazier/Beef Producer

Irricana, Alberta

Phone: 403-935-4642

Email: dlwray@hotmail.com

Katlyn Benedict - Director

Alberta Beef Producers

Wimborne, Alberta

Phone: 403-396-1111

Email: kbenedic@ualberta.ca

Ed Shaw- Director

Hay Exporter

Carstairs, Alberta

Phone: 403-701-1600

Email: ed.shaw@greenprairie.com

Brent Thygesen- Director

Ducks Unlimited Canada

Armena, Alberta

Phone: 780-678-0150

Email: b_thygesen@ducks.ca

Amber Kenyon- Director

Greener Pastures Ranching

Busby, Alberta

Phone: 780-887-3251

Email: akenyon@greenerpasturesranching.com 

Christine Fulkerth- Past Chair CFGA Representative

Plant Science Instructor

Olds, Alberta

Phone: 403-507-7914

Email: cfulkerth@oldscollege.ca 

Grant Lastiwka- Advisor to the Board

Forage & Beef Specialist & Grazier

Innisfail, Alberta

Phone: 403-556-4248

Email: grant.lastiwka@gov.ab.ca

Holly Mayer- Advisor to the Board

Beef & Forages Sciences Technology Branch

Calgary, Alberta

Phone: 403-292-4010

Email: holly.mayer@agr.gc.ca

Kristen Hall- Administration

Nanton, Alberta

Phone: 403-819-1746

Email: kristen@afac.ab.ca

Please reload