Leadership Award

The purpose of the Leadership Award is to recognize and encourage leadership in the forage crop sector. The award will recognize individuals that exemplify or enhance the goals of the AFIN and whose leadership has impact of provincial and/or national significance. The award recipient is expected to make a keynote presentation for the next AFIN AGM, or submit a suitable article that can be included in our AFIN website. This article can include an overview of their past achievements, current endeavours and future challenges related to forages in Alberta.  


Click here to take a look at who qualifies, and what is entailed in winning the award.

Congratulations to the 2019 Leadership Award winner, Grant Lastiwka! 

Congratulations to the 2020 Leadership Award winner, Dr. Surya Acharya! 

Alberta Forage Industry Network

Olds, Alberta